Cristiano Ronaldo questioned referee Martin Atkinson at half-time
Cristiano Ronaldo stunned rivals Atletico Madrid in the Champions League last night with a devastating hat-trick.
The 3-0 win has all but confirmed Real Madrid's place in the final, especially after Diego Simeone's side failed to get a crucial away goal.
However, there was some controversy surrounding Ronaldo's first of the night which he headed in – initially from an offside position.
Cristiano Ronaldo was initially in an offside position for his first goal
And it seems the 32-year-old was also unsure if referee Martin Atkinson was right to allow the goal to stand and quizzed him in the tunnel at half-time.
"Atkinson, offside? Did you see?" Ronaldo said.
The Premier League ref replied: "At first you are."
But the former Manchester United man swiftly responded with: "Yeah, but I didn’t interfere [with play]."
Cristiano Ronaldo statue is savagely trolled online Wed, March 29, 2017
Cristiano Ronaldo has unveiled a statue of himself outside the airport named in his honour, and Twitter has quickly ripped it to pieces
Play slideshow PA•Twitter 1 of 9
Cristiano Ronaldo's statue has been shredded online and even has a Twitter page
Atkinson's response was then not picked up by the cameras but his assistant replied: "Interfering, no."
Ronaldo's three goals means he is now level with rival Lionel Messi in the scoring stakes of the Champions League this season.
His treble also equals the Barcelona man's seven hat-tricks and he now trails Ronaldo by nine goals in the tournament’s all-time standings.