Mark Clattenburg has admitted Alexis Sanchez's goal should not have stood
Arsenal beat Hull 2-0 at the Emirates thanks to two goals from Alexis Sanchez.
The Chile international bundled his first over the line in contentious fashion and capped the result off with a second-half penalty.
Hull's players contested Sanchez's first, claiming he handled the ball into the net, and referee Mark Clattenburg has since apologised and admitted the goal should not have stood.
Alexis Sanchez's first goal for Arsenal was handball
"The referee apologised to us at half-time and said it was a handball," Andrew Robertson said.
"He obviously realises he was in the wrong.
"It must be tough for him, but often decisions don't go your way when you come to these big stadiums.
Should Alexis Sanchez's goal against Hull have been disallowed for handball?
Sat, February 11, 2017
Should Alexis Sanchez's goal against Hull have been disallowed?
1 of 7
Get Quotes on Home Insurance
Should Alexis Sanchez's goal have been disallowed for handball?
"The ref told us he didn't give it [handball] because he wasn't 100 per cent sure.
"Not many referees can admit they're wrong, so it's good when he does though it doesn't make things better."
The result means Hull remain in 18th place, while the Gunners leap frog Manchester City into third.