Alexis Sanchez handball controversy for Arsenal against Chelsea Sat, May 27, 2017
Alexis Sanchez was involved in a hugely controversial moment during the FA Cup final
Play slideshow BT Sport 1 of 8
Alexis Sanchez scored a highly controversial goal to give Arsenal an early lead over Chelsea in the FA Cup final at Wembley.
The goal was initially ruled out by the linesman with Aaron Ramsey deemed to be offside, but the referee reversed the call and completely missed a handball in the build-up.
Goalscorer Sanchez managed to assist his goal by knocking the ball forward with his arms, replays have shown.
CLICK THROUGH THE GALLERY FOR THE CLEAREST SNAPS OF ALEXIS SANCHEZ'S HANDBALL.